facebook timeline cover : valentine

BrianBarb_ScrabbleLtrsValentine

What makes the heart go pitter patter? A special Valentine just for you! I remember in elementary school how exciting it was to fill out valentine cards on Valentine Eve and drop them into each classmate’s handmade oversized envelope the next day. Seems we never had enough time to open them all at school, so I would rush home and go through my pile at a more leisurely pace to further enjoy the silly sentiment and sweets. Loved it when candy was attached making the day end extra special.

Through the years, I still give out Valentine’s on occasion. When our three children were younger I would leave them each special Valentine treats to discover in the morning or after school. And I always make or give a valentine to my husband. Our first date was on Valentine’s Day several decades ago and it’s been a ♡ marker on my calendar every year since. It seemed befitting to take a pic of our names spelled out in slippery Scrabble order since he and I have enjoyed playing that game ever since our heartful and humble beginnings. Happy Valentine’s Day!

2 thoughts on “facebook timeline cover : valentine

  1. edeklaracje

    Hello, I do believe your website may be having web browser compatibility problems.
    Whenever I look at your web site in Safari, it looks
    fine but when opening in Internet Explorer, it’s got some overlapping issues. I just wanted to provide you with a quick heads up! Aside from that, wonderful site!

    • barbara davidson miller

      Glad you enjoyed the site! I am wondering if you have tried clearing your cache and cookies? It’s a suggestion from WordPress for those who have display issues using certain browsers — hope that helps.

Leave a Reply

