auld lang syne : happy new year!

In honor of long, long ago and happy days gone by, this typography poster design represents the neighborhood many of my friends and I grew up in. Each entry is the name of a street that one or more of us lived on as we attended elementary through high school together. This poster is dedicated to those of us who graduated from Hiram Johnson High School, Class of 78 and still enjoy getting together from time to time. Some still live within a 20 minute drive of this hallowed neighborhood and have raised families here. Others, like me, live hundreds of miles away, but make a trip back home every so often just to reconnect. To all I take a cup ‘o kindness yet, for auld lang syne. Happy new year!

2 thoughts on “auld lang syne : happy new year!

  1. Jacinto

    Hey there I am so excited I found your web
    site, I really found you by error, while I was browsing on Askjeeve for something else, Regardless I am here now and would just like to say many thanks for a marvelous post and a all round entertaining blog (I also love the theme/design), I don’t have time to
    browse it all at the minute but I have bookmarked it and also added
    in your RSS feeds, so when I have time I will be back to read
    more, Please do keep up the great work.

    • barbara davidson miller

      Thank you so much for browsing by — so glad you found some things you like! I really appreciate your feedback and hope to be posting more often soon.

Leave a Reply

