happy mother’s day

This Mother’s Day I received a dozen roses along with a beautiful orchid, a precious coin purse and, best of all, dedicated time with my hub and kids. The days’ design began with beautiful sunshine and a phone call with my mom in California. Activities were that of a game of croquet, a hearty bbq and a most delicious ice cream cake. It ended with a family-friendly tennis match and movie.

The warm, sunny day was perfect.

I plucked the rose in this picture out of the dozen I received from my son (and husband). I took just a few photos with my husband’s digital point and shoot and experimented with vignettes in Bridge. Vignettes are nice, but this raw photo (with just a tad of touchup on one petal within Photoshop) had such a nice, light feel to it that I wanted to keep it raw. Vignettes are great for drama, depth and enhancement, but I was not in the mood for such heaviness.

The natural beauty of this rose was perfect.

Leave a Reply

