happy valentine’s day ’10

Gathering a couple of items from around the house made this years’ valentine both personal and special. The soft pink satin pillow heart was given to me as part of a gift from my best friend, Denise many years ago. The background is a wicker container lid. Certainly an unlikely pairing, but that’s the exciting part. I played a little with tinting in Photoshop and liked the results. I created another version with a more personal message ‘specially for my hub, Brian and sent it to him via email. I posted this one on Facebook also, extending a Valentine greeting to family and friends. This is the second in my series of digital valentines and each year I am having fun with it.

Leave a Reply

