redesign of an existing website

the before : existing web page of windsor republic doors
the after : my interpretation using the same elements

Since my focus and experience has been in print for so long, I am on the prowl to get more web learning and experience under my belt. I enjoyed the challenge in revamping WRD’s existing website using its required same elements.

The two versions are similar, however, my goal was to increase the use of color, bump up the size of the photo for ‘popability’, refine the font useage and restructure the information, links and hierarchy for a more organized, refined and cohesive flow. Lastly, I wanted it to have a more desirable impact and feel so customers would feel like they were in professional, trustworthy hands.

This redesign was done exclusively in Photoshop at beginner skill level and was a great exercise in helping me learn more about web design, Photoshop and business approach.  I hope to do a lot more of these!

Leave a Reply

